Extended Audio Sample

Download Sleep My Darlings: The True Story of a Mother Who Killed Her Children in Cold Blood Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Sleep My Darlings: The True Story of a Mother Who Killed Her Children in Cold Blood (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Diane Fanning
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Diane Fanning Narrator: Julie Williams Publisher: Diane Fanning Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Police found the body of 16-year-old Calyx on her bed under a white blanket. They found her 13-year-old brother Beau in the family car covered up the same way. Both had two gunshots to the head. Both had been dead for hours. The only other person who had been in the home was their mother, Julie Schenecker. She told law enforcement that she could no longer tolerate her kids talking back to her. Was this a case of premeditated murder? Or a horrible tragedy fueled by a mental illness that had spun out of control? Sleep My Darlings is the deadly true story of a mother's betrayal of her natural instincts and the loss of two innocents' lives.

About the author: Diane Fanning is the author of the Edgar Award finalist Written in Blood: A True Story of Murder and a Deadly 16-Year-Old Secret that Tore a Family Apart. Her other works of true crime include the best seller Mommy's Little Girl, A Poisoned Passion, Gone Forever, and Through the Window. She is also the author of the Lucinda Pierce Mysteries. She has been featured on 48 Hours, 20/20, Court TV, The Today Show, and the Discovery Channel, and has been interviewed on dozens of radio stations coast to coast. Her books are sold throughout the English-speaking world, including the UK and Australia, and there are more than half a million copies in print. Before becoming a writer, Fanning worked in advertising, and she earned more than 70 Addy Awards.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Diane Fanning

Diane Fanning is the Edgar Award–nominated, nationally bestselling author of twelve true-crime books, including Sleep My Darlings, Her Deadly Web, Mommy’s Little Girl, and Through the Window. She has appeared on numerous network and cable news shows and radio stations, including Today, 48 Hours, and 20/20. She lives in Bedford, Virginia.