Extended Audio Sample

Download Short Stories: The Thinking Man's Collection Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Short Stories: The Thinking Mans Collection (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Wilkie Collins
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Wilkie Collins Narrator: Rupert Degas, Martin Jarvis, Jonathan Firth, Iain Cuthbertson, Kerry Shale, Richard Griffiths, Stephen Fry Publisher: CSA Word Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: August 2010 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

This carefully compiled collection is the perfect gift for Father's Day or a special birthday and a rich listening experience for both women and men all year round. This truly eclectic collection of unabridged short stories from the audiobook specialist CSA Word encompasses stories by and about intriguing, inspirational, charismatic and even unusual and extraordinary men.


  • Mr Cosway and the Landlady by Wilkie Collins reader Rupert Degas;
  • A School Story by Edgar Wallace reader Martin Jarvis;
  • The Poor Relation's Story by Charles Dickens reader Martin Jarvis;
  • White Stockings by Edgar Wallace reader Jonathan Firth;
  • The Music on the Hill by Saki reader Martin Jarvis;
  • A Point of Detail by Sapper reader Jonathan Firth;
  • On Cademuir Hill by John Buchan reader Iain Cuthbertson;
  • Pat Hobby's Secret by F. Scott Fitzgerald reader Kerry Shale;
  • My Cat Jeoffrey by Christopher Smart readers Richard Griffiths & Liza Goddard;
  • The Fable of the Man with the Golden Brain by Alphone Daudet reader Stephen Fry;
  • Luck by Mark Twain reader Jonathan Firth;
  • The Clock That Went Backward by E P Mitchell reader Nicky Henson;
  • The Dancing Partner by Jerome K Jerome reader Jonathan Firth;
  • A Day In The Country by Anton Chekhov reader Martin Jarvis.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Wilkie Collins

Wilkie Collins (1824–1889) studied law and was admitted to the bar but never practiced. Instead, he devoted his time to writing and is best known for his novels The Woman in White, No Name, Armadale, and The Moonstone, which has been called the finest detective story ever written. A number of his works were collaborations with his close friend, Charles Dickens. The Woman in White so gripped the imagination of the world that Wilkie Collins had his own tombstone inscribed: “Author of The Woman in White.”