Extended Audio Sample

Download Shakespeare for Children Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Shakespeare for Children, by Charles Lamb Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Charles Lamb, Mary Lamb Narrator: Josephine Bailey, Simon Vance Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $15.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Originally written to be an “introduction to the study of Shakespeare,” Shakespeare for Children

is much more entertaining than that—some of Shakespeare’s best-loved plays, comic and tragic, are retold in a clear and robust style. Charles and Mary Lamb introduce children to the magic of Shakespeare with these ten favorite tales. Although simplified, these stories don’t underestimate young readers; they keep the complexity, twists of plot, and turns of fate found in the originals. And their literary quality has made them popular and sought-after ever since their first publication in 1807. Included in this edition are:

  1. “The Tempest” 
  2. “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” 
  3. “Much Ado About Nothing” 
  4. “King Lear” 
  5. “Macbeth” 
  6. “The Taming of the Shrew” 
  7. “Twelfth Night; or, What You Will” 
  8. “Romeo and Juliet” 
  9. “Hamlet, Prince of Denmark” 
  10. “Othello”
Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations