Extended Audio Sample

Download Sea Glass Summer Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Sea Glass Summer Audiobook, by Dorothy Cannell Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Dorothy Cannell Narrator: Kirsten Potter Publisher: Dreamscape Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2013 ISBN: 9781624065767
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Recovering from a painful divorce, Sarah Draycott has moved to the picturesque village of Sea Glass on the Maine coast in order to make a fresh start. And it’s not long before she becomes immersed in the lives of her charming and eccentric new neighbors: the irrepressible ninety year old Nellie Armitage; the elegant but troubled widow Gwen; and precocious nine year old orphan Oliver.

As Sarah finds herself increasingly caught up in the lives of the Sea Glass residents, helping Gwen cope with her desperately ill son, and assisting Oliver in uncovering the secrets surrounding the Cully Mansion, she finds her broken heart beginning to heal. She certainly isn’t looking for new romance, but love finds a way of seeking someone out when they least expect.

Download and start listening now!

b4hw

Quotes & Awards

  • “A sweet contemporary romance.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Thoroughly enjoyable and cozy tale will appeal to readers of Angela Thirkell and Robyn Carr.”

    Library Journal

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Dorothy Cannell

Dorothy Cannell was born in Nottingham, England, and moved to the US in 1963. She married Julian Cannell, and lived in Peoria, Illinois, from 1965 until 2004. They then moved to Maine where they reside today with their dog Teddy and a cat named Killer. They have four children and ten grandchildren. Dorothy enjoys collecting sea glass and beach stones, collecting vintage hats and Apostle Tea spoons, and going on reading binges. Dorothy became an aspiring writer after taking an English class at Illinois Central College and being encouraged to write for publication by the class teacher. Seven years later, she sold her first short story.

About the Narrator

Kirsten Potter, who graduated with highest honors from Boston University, has narrated numerous audiobooks and has performed for television and in theaters across the country. She has won several awards, including eleven AudioFile Earphones Awards, and been a three-time finalist for the prestigious Audie Award for best narration. Her work has been recognized by the National Foundation for Advancement in the Arts and by AudioFile magazine, among many others.