Extended Audio Sample

Download Roman Lives (Unabridged Selections) Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Roman Lives (Unabridged Selections) Audiobook, by Plutarch
3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5 3.50 (2 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Plutarch Narrator: Nicholas Farrell with Steve Hodson Publisher: Naxos AudioBooks Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2005 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Though he was Greek, Plutarch wrote his Lives in the first century, a world dominated by the Roman Empire. Here he considers some of the major figures who had left their stamp on the history of Rome, including generals, rulers, philosophers, and politicians. These unabridged selections focus on Coriolanus, Pompey, Caesar, Cicero, Brutus, and Mark Antony. Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Brooks | 7/21/2010

    " Trying to make up for my missed liberal arts education. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ned | 8/25/2009

    " fascinating not only as a picture of these eight men, but as a picture of the values and ideals of roman society as a whole. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Plutarch

Plutarch (c. AD 46–120) was a Greek historian, biographer, and essayist. For many years Plutarch served as one of the two priests at the temple of Apollo at Delphi. He actively participated in local affairs in the town of his birth, Chaeronea, in the Greek region known as Boeotia, and was also a magistrate, representing his home on various missions to foreign countries.