Download Indian Hill 2: Reckoning Audiobook

Indian Hill 2: Reckoning Audiobook, by Mark Tufo Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Mark Tufo Narrator: Sean Runnette Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Indian Hill Series Release Date: September 2012 ISBN: 9781452679594
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (189 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $20.49 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Indian Hill 2: Reckoning starts where the first book in the series left off.  After escaping from the Progerian Alien vessel, Michael Talbot is now given the opportunity to hide in obscurity with the rest of the human race or rise to the occasion and once again find himself immersed in a battle that he wants nothing to do with.

Mike goes home and while reconnecting with a family that believed him dead he decides to join whatever resistance force can be mustered to repel the oncoming invasion. As the world of man gets thrust towards the abyss of extinction, two women in love with the same man make a desperate bid to travel across the country to reunite with him.

Mike will suffer the ultimate betrayal from those he loves the most. Will mankind fall and be ground to dust like so many other civilizations or will the tiny humans thwart a takeover? Only time, and shed blood will tell.
Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • [Sean Runnette] performed each character with just the right expression and emotion. Excellent rendition. AudioBook Reviewer

Listener Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Kelly | 8/12/2013

    " Didn't enjoy as much as the first one... 3.5star "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Melissa | 7/3/2013

    " awesome book! I've read a few reviews were some felt it was a little slow, but I didn't think so at all. You just can't go wrong with Tufo, so far I've loved everything he's written....even the psychotic Timothy! : ) "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Randy | 5/5/2013

    " Loved it, more emotional than the Zombie Fallout books also by Mark Tufo but a very strong read. The story is great and the characters are solid and believable. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jason | 2/10/2013

    " Rocked bring on book 3 "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sherry | 2/8/2013

    " Score!!! I love love loved this series !!!! Go Mark Go!!! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Christy | 10/5/2012

    " Love it there is so much going on in this book made it hard to put down so glade book 3 is out and i dont have to wait for it :) "

About the Author

Mark Tufo was born in Boston, Massachusetts. He attended the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, where he received his BA. He later joined the United States Marine Corp, where he was stationed in California, Hawaii, and South Carolina. After his tour he went into the human resources field and has gone back to college to complete his master’s degree. He has written the Indian Hill trilogy and many other novels, including the Zombie Fallout series. He lives in Maine with his wife, three kids, and two English bulldogs.

About the Narrator

Sean Runnette, an Earphones Award–winning narrator, has also directed and produced more than two hundred audiobooks, including several Audie Award winners. He is a member of the American Repertory Theater company and has toured the United States and internationally with ART and Mabou Mines. His television and film appearances include Two If by Sea, Cop Land, Sex and the City, Law & Order, the award-winning film Easter, and numerous commercials.