Extended Audio Sample

Download Raffles: The Third Over Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Raffles: The Third Over (Unabridged) Audiobook, by E. W. Hornung
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: E. W. Hornung Narrator: Peter Joyce Publisher: Assembled Stories Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2011 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

The next volume in the series of exciting stories about A. J. Raffles, first-class slow bowler and gentleman thief. The author must have been delighted when his fictional character was such a success. Raffles would have said 'timing is everything' and the advice should have been delivered to his creator. Hornung made a grave error in finishing the master burglar's life and career so soon, realised his mistake and brought him back to the printed page. Surprisingly, unlike so many sequels, the resulting yarns, in most parts, prove to be the most enjoyable of the canon because we learn more about Bunny, his accomplice, than we knew before, and Bunny himself reveals more about Raffles than he had earlier - albeit with the stiff upper lip quivering slightly!

There were eight tales of the upper class anti-hero still to come, soon to be recorded by Assembled Stories, and then Raffles, sadly, was 'run out'. This collection comprises: 'To Catch a Thief', 'An Old Flame', 'The Wrong House', 'The Knees of the Gods', 'Out of Paradise', and 'The Chest of Silver'.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations