Extended Audio Sample

Download One Voice Chronological: The Consummate Holmes Canon, Collection 7 Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample One Voice Chronological: The Consummate Holmes Canon, Collection 7 (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
4.33 out of 54.33 out of 54.33 out of 54.33 out of 54.33 out of 5 4.33 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle Narrator: David Ian Davies Publisher: One Voice Recordings Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: September 2007 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Six more cases solved by Sherlock Holmes:

The Adventure of the Cardboard Box: A woman's life is thrown into disarray and becomes the object of sudden publicity when she receives a tobacco box filled with coarse salt and...two unmatched human ears. Why has she, of all people, become the recipient of so ghastly a package?

The Adventure of the Red Circle: Doyle's inclination to journey to the United States for Sherlock Holmes material again comes to the fore here. Traveling between the two countries, his characters bring their pasts with them, and find they cannot escape their enemies or their demons by traveling to another land.

The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans: Mycroft Holmes calls brother Sherlock in to investigate the theft of three key documents that expose the vital workings of the Bruce-Partington project - a turn-of-the-century submarine that promises to make warfare against the British navy vitually impossible.

The Adventure of the Dying Detective: This entry in Watson's journal takes place some time after Dr. Watson's marriage and residence away from Baker Street. Watson arrives back at 221-B and is stunned to find his longtime friend Sherlock Holmes languishing in the throes of a terrible disease. Though Watson's first instinct is to help his sinking and delirium-ravaged colleague, Holmes' reactions frustrate and mystify the good doctor.

The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax: One of the most dangerous classes in the world, says Holmes, is the drifting and friendless woman. And Lady Frances Carfax is such, and she has fallen into the clutches of a phony preacher.

The Adventure of the Devil's Foot: Watson lays out the truth behind the infamous Cornish Horror case, which begins in 1897 as Holmes is recuperating from a grueling onslaught of difficult cases.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859–1930) was born of Irish parentage in Scotland. He studied medicine at the University of Edinburgh, but he also had a passion for storytelling. His first book introduced that prototype of the modern detective in fiction, Sherlock Holmes. Despite the immense popularity Holmes gained throughout the world, Doyle was not overly fond of the character and preferred to write other stories. Eventually popular demand won out and he continued to satisfy readers with the adventures of the legendary sleuth. He also wrote historical romances and made two essays into pseudoscientific fantasy: The Lost World and The Poison Belt.

About the Narrator

David Ian Davies is a product of the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art in London. Emigrating to California early in life, he did many Shakespearean plays at the Globe and other theaters in Hollywood. He has been devoted to voice-over work for many years.