Extended Audio Sample

Download Night Watch Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Night Watch, by Linda Fairstein Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.00085984522786 out of 53.00085984522786 out of 53.00085984522786 out of 53.00085984522786 out of 53.00085984522786 out of 5 3.00 (1,163 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Linda Fairstein Narrator: Barbara Rosenblat Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $22.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In her thirteen bestsellers, Linda Fairstein has taken millions of fans inside sinister worlds that most of us can’t even imagine. Thanks to her extensive experience as a New York City prosecutor, she creates situations that are stunning for both their compulsive readability and their authenticity. Taking Alexandra Cooper into the fascinating world of New York City’s most beloved and storied restaurants, Night Watch continues her tradition of breathtaking suspense storytelling. 

Forty-eight hours after Alexandra Cooper arrives in France to visit her boyfriend and famed restaurateur, Luc Rouget, her vacation in paradise is cut short when a young woman from the village is found murdered. The only evidence discovered on the body is one of Luc’s matchboxes promoting his new restaurant in New York. But before the investigation begins, Alex is summoned back to New York to handle a high profile case. 

Mohammed Gil-Darsin, the distinguished and wealthy Head of the World Economic Bureau, has been arrested and accused of attacking a maid in his hotel.  As the world watches in fascination to see how the scandal will unfold, Alex finds her attention torn between preparing the alleged victim to testify and a murder case with ties too close to home. A second body is found with Luc’s matchbox—this time in Brooklyn—and Alex begins to fear that the two cases may not be as unrelated as she thought, and that uncovering the sordid secrets of the city’s most wealthy and powerful could cost her and her loved ones everything they hold dear.

Download and start listening now!

BK_PENG_001915

Quotes & Awards

  • Fairstein is superbly attuned to the sinister vibes of the famous, as well as forgotten, New York City locales. Maureen Corrigan, NPR.org
  • Fans will be hungry for this; look for the eight- to ten-city tour. Library Journal
  • Linda Fairstein is one of my favorite writers....her stories never fail to thrill. Karin Slaughter
  • The historical facts sprinkled with the compelling crimes and characters create a worthwhile read that fans of the Law and Order TV series will savor. After finishing Silent Mercy, readers will eagerly seek out her other novels. Associated Press on Silent Mercy
  • The Queen of Intelligent Suspense. Lee Child
  • [Linda Fairstein] delivers another compelling story with her latest book, Night Watch. Fairstein, a former prosecutor in the Manhattan district attorney's office, knows her stuff. Her insider knowledge brings a realistic feel to the proceedings…Fans of "Law and Order: Special Victims Unit" will enjoy the behind-the-scenes perspective. Associated Press
  • Alex Cooper is a fascinating heroine...based on the equally fascinating life of her creator. O, The Oprah Magazine
  • Fairstein’s extensive prosecutorial experience adds authenticity to this thrilling procedural, a tasty soufflé of escargot, Beaujolais, cocaine, and murder that will entice the author’s many fans. Library Journal
  • With Night Watch, both devotees and new readers alike will delight at the return of Alex Cooper and her professional partners and close friends Mike Chapman and Mercer Wallace Vineyard Gazette
  • Long before sex crimes became everyday fictional fare on America's favorite cop shows, Linda Fairstein was in court and on the streets working ripped-from-the-headlines cases. USA Today
  • A real winner from a legal-thriller master…Fairstein is on a roll with her Alexander Cooper series—and it’s likely to continue here. Booklist (starred review)

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Evelyn | 2/14/2014

    " Although I didn't like this book as much as previous ones on the series, it was still good. I always learn something from them. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Georgiana Huizenga | 2/13/2014

    " Another great addition to the series. Alex is involved in two murders: one in France and one in New York. Is her fiance Luc involved? One of the things that I really like about this series is the historical information. In this case, it talks about the background of the legendary restaurant, "21". A lot of infirmation about the restaurant business as well. This series just gets better and better! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Colleen | 2/4/2014

    " I always look forward to new books in this series and greatly enjoyed this one and look forward to the next one. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Devon | 1/19/2014

    " A decent addition to the series. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations