Extended Audio Sample

Download New Stories From the South: The Year's Best, 2004 Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample New Stories From the South: The Years Best, 2004 (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Allan Gurganus
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Allan Gurganus Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson, Pete Bradbury, L.J. Ganser, Cynthia Darlow, Dion Graham, George Guidall, Johnny Heller, Carol Monda Publisher: Recorded Books Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2011 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

The 19th addition of this annual anthology exhibits a collection of short fiction from award-winning Southern authors and rising stars including Edward P. Jones and Silas House. Each story's derivation is explained in an illuminating note from the author following the rich and entertaining tales.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Sarah Beth | 1/23/2011

    " This collection of short stories was alright. I wasn't terribly impressed by any of them. I did like how the author gave a short description of the origin or impulse behind each story, because that's something I'm always curious about. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Allan Gurganus lives in a small town in North Carolina. The title novella of this book won the National Magazine Prize. His other honors include the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, the Southern Book Prize, and the Sue Kaufman Prize from the American Academy of Arts and Letters.