Extended Audio Sample

Download My Life Experience: Book 1: Emigration Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample My Life Experience: Book 1: Emigration (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Ilona Davydova
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ilona Davydova Narrator: Unspecified Publisher: Big Happy Family Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: October 2008 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

The author's name is known all over Russia. She was 27 in the late 20th century when her name joined those of the country's top 10 entrepreneurs. She has written an autobiographical novel in which nothing is fabricated. In order to maintain confidentiality, all the names have been changed.

Everything described in this book is based on real events.

A 15-year-old's parents take her to the United States. There, she studies at the harsh school of life of someone who has lost her home, her language, her culture, and her ideals. In her endless search for herself in this new capitalist world, she cannot hold down even a simple waitress job for two months.

In 1989, when the Iron Curtain falls, I.D. returns to her homeland. Suddenly a stunning Russian success, she finds herself among the financial, industrial, and cultural elite, among ministers and oligarchs. Through an astonishing combination of circumstances, in literally a few months, her name is listed alongside the most prominent entrepreneurs in Russia.

Science fiction? Hardly. This account is powerfully based in facts. Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations