Extended Audio Sample

Download Maelstrom Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Maelstrom (Unabridged) Audiobook, by David Niall Wilson
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (410 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: David Niall Wilson Narrator: Eric G. Dove Publisher: Crossroad Press Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

This audiobook Includes the novelette The Haunting of Victor Drahos at the end!

Something in Lavender, California is waking up. Rituals not properly completed for centuries are coming together. Nothing is what it seems.

When Nick Leatherman, his girlfriend Ruthie, and their buddies Flash and Weasel invade Shady Grove Cemetery for a ghost hunt on their way home from a concert, they are drawn into a web of darkness and intrigue that threatens to consume them. Nick and Ruthie witness a gruesome murder, and Nick's pocket knife shows up at the crime scene the next morning. Nick has had problems in the past, and Inspector Kendall Straker remembers. He remembers Ned Leatherman, Nick's alcoholic step-father as well, and he doesn't believe the boy is a killer. The problem is that the knife - emblazoned with the name of the band Maelstrom - is the only clue he has.

Horace Goldbough is the local pastor. He's built a huge following and a beautiful church, but there are things about the good reverend that the town doesn't know. In particular there is his relationship with a dark woman named Beauchane, and a certain book he keeps hidden from the world.

With local reporters, and a television talk-show host hounding his every step, Straker attempts to unravel the series of grisly killings terrorizing Lavender, while simultaneously protecting Nick. Nick, in the meantime, has begun his own investigation, feeling trapped and needing to clear his name.

Ritual words are being spoken, and a power that has been denied access to the Earth for centuries is poised to strike. The clock is ticking. Can Straker, Nick, and Maelstrom find the answer to the killings and put an end to them before the final ritual takes place, or will a horror be unleashed on the unsuspecting town of Lavender beyond their comprehension?

Download and start listening now!

BK_ACX0_001457

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Devon Mortensen | 2/12/2014

    " Wow, I just don't know how he does it, from one book to the next they just get better and better. With a mix of biblical demons, mythical creatures, and his own twist to magic this was a book I just couldn't put down. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Bryan | 2/3/2014

    " Great series. Lots of action, interesting story line. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Carrie | 2/1/2014

    " I wasn't faund of it. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lontreal Farmer | 1/27/2014

    " This series continues to amaze me. It has a very deep rich mythology, and lovable characters. This book is the best in a series of books that are very good. I would recommend this book for those interested in fantasy, mythology, and action-adventure. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Anndee | 1/26/2014

    " YA. So this was actually an audio book. This series has been excellently entertaining. I'm very sad that the book is done. I hope there's another one in the series. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jack | 1/26/2014

    " Very fun as always. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Emma | 1/16/2014

    " great an amazing story. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Amy | 1/12/2014

    " It had been a while since I had finished the other books, so I was lost in the beginning. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Karla | 12/20/2013

    " Excellent! Love this series. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Emily | 12/12/2013

    " Loved it. Happy ending and more adventures to come "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shannon | 10/27/2013

    " Without a doubt my favorite book in the series. Can't wait for the fifth book later this year(?) "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Meredith | 10/20/2013

    " This series is becoming one of my favorites. I love how Max is growing up with each installment and the books are progressing in an interesting way. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Henri | 7/14/2013

    " This series is one the best books ever. Anyone who loves fantasy should love this. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Polly | 6/2/2013

    " Enjoyed this as much as the second book, and more than the third! Now I can't wait for the 5th! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Margaret | 3/27/2013

    " 3/12/13 ** Very enjoyable. Definitely read through the whole series. Can't wait 6 months for the concluding volume - oh, I guess I have to. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sonja | 3/24/2013

    " Henry Neff continues to improve as an author with each successive book. The adventure story in this book was so compelling that I struggled to put it down. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Clare | 12/29/2012

    " Let me just say that the climax of this book was one of the most intense things I've ever read through. I was sitting on my couch literally biting my nails and panting as I read through the last fifty pages of this novel. My family thought I was going insane. Seriously good stuff. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tracy Hollander | 12/17/2012

    " And the waiting begins for book 5.... "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sally | 12/9/2012

    " 100% fantastic! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Eleanor Kinsel | 11/5/2012

    " I loved this book. Sooooooo much! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Hoover Public Library Kids and Teens | 6/28/2012

    " Toby the smee is such a ladies' yam. Fourth in a continually strong series. Great for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations