Extended Audio Sample

Download Cece Loves Science Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Cece Loves Science Audiobook, by Kimberly Derting
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kimberly Derting, Shelli Wells, Shelli R. Johannes Narrator: to be announced Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 19, 2018 ISBN: 9780062842039
Coming Soon! The audiobook will be available for pre-order on May 29, 2018.Check back on that date to pre-order this title for the Jun 19, 2018 release!
Available for pre-order on: May 29, 2018

Luna loves science! This STEM-themed picture book, the first in a series, follows inquisitive Luna as she poses one of life’s most pressing questions—do dogs eat vegetables? With her best friend, Isaac, Luna uses science to uncover the answer. This entertaining and educational book is perfect for readers who love Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist and the companion volumes.

Luna’s parents say she was born asking questions. Why? How? What if? So when her science teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a project about zoology, Luna has the perfect question: Do dogs eat vegetables? Working from their treehouse lab, Luna and her best friend, Isaac, investigate, research, and collect and analyze data, using Luna’s adorable (and hungry!) dog, Einstein, as their case study.

In their picture book debut, authors Kimberly Derting and Shelli R. Johannes and illustrator Vashti Harrison have created a diverse and charming cast of characters who love school and science.

Download and start listening now!

ccnb
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Kimberly Derting

Kimberly Derting is the author of The Body Finder, Desires of the Dead, The Last Echo, and Dead Silence, which are as much coming-of-age romances as they are paranormal thrillers, as well as The Pledge, The Essence, and The Offering, a dystopic fantasy trilogy. She lives in the Pacific Northwest, where the gloomy weather is ideal for writing anything dark and creepy. Her three beautiful (and often mouthy) children serve as an endless source of inspiration and frequently find things they say buried in the pages of their mother’s books.

About the Narrator

Lindy West is a Seattle-based writer, editor, and performer whose work focuses on pop culture, social justice, humor, and body image. She’s currently a culture writer for GQ magazine and GQ.com and a weekly columnist at the Guardian, as well as the founder and editor of I Believe You | It’s Not Your Fault, an advice blog for teens. In January of 2015 she wrote and recorded a story for This American Life about confronting an internet troll who impersonated her dead father.