Extended Audio Sample

Download Cece Loves Science Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Cece Loves Science Audiobook, by Kimberly Derting Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kimberly Derting, Shelli Wells, Shelli R. Johannes Narrator: Courtney Shaw Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 19, 2018 ISBN: 9780062842039
Coming Soon! The audiobook will be available for pre-order on May 29, 2018.Check back on that date to pre-order this title for the Jun 19, 2018 release!
Available for pre-order on: May 29, 2018

Luna loves science! This STEM-themed picture book, the first in a series, follows inquisitive Luna as she poses one of life’s most pressing questions—do dogs eat vegetables? With her best friend, Isaac, Luna uses science to uncover the answer. This entertaining and educational book is perfect for readers who love Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist and the companion volumes.

Luna’s parents say she was born asking questions. Why? How? What if? So when her science teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a project about zoology, Luna has the perfect question: Do dogs eat vegetables? Working from their treehouse lab, Luna and her best friend, Isaac, investigate, research, and collect and analyze data, using Luna’s adorable (and hungry!) dog, Einstein, as their case study.

In their picture book debut, authors Kimberly Derting and Shelli R. Johannes and illustrator Vashti Harrison have created a diverse and charming cast of characters who love school and science.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Kimberly Derting

Kimberly Derting is the author of The Body Finder, Desires of the Dead, The Last Echo, and Dead Silence, which are as much coming-of-age romances as they are paranormal thrillers, as well as The Pledge, The Essence, and The Offering, a dystopic fantasy trilogy. She lives in the Pacific Northwest, where the gloomy weather is ideal for writing anything dark and creepy. Her three beautiful (and often mouthy) children serve as an endless source of inspiration and frequently find things they say buried in the pages of their mother’s books.

About the Narrator

Courtney Shaw is an actress, singer and voice-over artist who has had leads Off-Broadway, regionally, and in film. In New York City she has performed at The Jerry Orbach Theatre, The Mint, Westside Theatre, Circle in the Square, New World Stages, The Kaufman Music Center, Urban Stages, and The Brick. Courtney is a proud graduate of Circle in the Square Theatre School’s two-year musical theater program. Originally from Connecticut, Courtney began acting professionally at the age of fourteen as the First Fairy in A Midsummer Night’s Dream at The Ivoryton Playhouse.