Cece Loves Science Audiobook, by Kimberly Derting Play Audiobook Sample

Download Cece Loves Science Audiobook

Cece Loves Science Audiobook, by Kimberly Derting Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $9.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $12.95 Add to Cart
Author: Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Shelli Wells Narrator: Courtney Shaw Publisher: HarperCollins Audio Length: Release Date: June 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062842039

Publisher Description

Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, Cece asks one of life’s most pressing questions: Do dogs eat vegetables? Cece and her best friend, Isaac, head to the lab to find out.

This picture book is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, and anyone who enjoys asking questions.

Cece’s parents say she was born curious. She asks: Why? How? What if? When her teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a science project, Cece knows just what to ask—do dogs eat vegetables? She teams up with her best friend, Isaac, and her dog, Einstein, to discover the answer. They investigate, research, collect data, and analyze, using Einstein as their case study. Their final conclusion is surprising, and a lot of fun!

Cece Loves Science is just right for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer; What Do You Do with an Idea?; and anyone who loves learning.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Kimberly Derting is the author of The Body Finder, Desires of the Dead, The Last Echo, and Dead Silence, which are as much coming-of-age romances as they are paranormal thrillers, as well as The Pledge, The Essence, and The Offering, a dystopic fantasy trilogy. She lives in the Pacific Northwest, where the gloomy weather is ideal for writing anything dark and creepy. Her three beautiful (and often mouthy) children serve as an endless source of inspiration and frequently find things they say buried in the pages of their mother’s books.

About the Narrator

Courtney Shaw is an actress, singer and voice-over artist who has had leads Off-Broadway, regionally, and in film. In New York City she has performed at The Jerry Orbach Theatre, The Mint, Westside Theatre, Circle in the Square, New World Stages, The Kaufman Music Center, Urban Stages, and The Brick. Courtney is a proud graduate of Circle in the Square Theatre School’s two-year musical theater program. Originally from Connecticut, Courtney began acting professionally at the age of fourteen as the First Fairy in A Midsummer Night’s Dream at The Ivoryton Playhouse.