Extended Audio Sample

Download Los DiosesTienen Sed (The Gods Are Thirsty) Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Los DiosesTienen Sed (The Gods Are Thirsty) Audiobook, by Anatole France
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Anatole France Narrator: Laura Garcia Publisher: Yoyo USA Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2006 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Anatole France creo una de las grandes novelas, que sobre el fondo de los anos posteriores a la Revolucion Francesa y el desarrollo del Terror, muestra un punto de vista diferente sobre ese hecho historico. El protagonista de la obra, el pintor Evaristo Gamelin, revolucionario ferviente, se ven envuelto en los torbellinos de los hechos y acaba sacrificando en vano su vida.

Anatole France wrote one of his greatest novels with a background in the later years of the French Revolution and the development of terror. However it shows a different point of view about that historical event. The protagonist of the work, the painter Gamelin, a fervent revolutionary, ends up sacrificing his life in vain.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Anatole France

Anatole France (1844–1924), the nom de plume of Anatole-Francois Thibault, began his literary career working for a publisher and writing weekly articles for the Univers Illustré. His first book of poems, Les poèms dorés, was published in 1875, and his first successful novel, Le Crime de Sylvestre Bonnard, appeared in 1881 and won a prize from the French Academy. The most prominent French man of letters of his time, he was elected to the French Academy in 1896, and received the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1921 for “the most remarkable literary work of idealistic stamp.”