Extended Audio Sample

Download Last Dragon Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Last Dragon (Unabridged) Audiobook, by J. M. McDermott
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (108 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: J. M. McDermott Narrator: Cori Samuel Publisher: Iambik Audio Inc. Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

An intricate web of stories weave together to tell a tale of revenge, justice, ambition, and power.

Zhan has been sent to find her grandfather, a man accused of killing not only Zhan's family, but every man, woman, and child in their village. What she finds is a shell of a man, and a web of deceit that will test the very foundations of a world she thought she understood.

A tale of revenge that grows into something more, Last Dragon is a literary fantasy novel in the tradition of Gene Wolf and Gabriel Garcia Marquez. J. M. McDermott brings the fantasy genre to new literary heights with a remarkable first novel that reconstructs what you expect from an epic tale.

Download and start listening now!

BK_IAMB_000107

Listener Opinions

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Karen Raganas | 1/7/2014

    " Srsly, if you're having trouble falling asleep, then this book is for you, a perfect cure for insomnia, it puts you to slumber right away! "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 aboxofcereal | 11/16/2013

    " For deathbed reveries, I would recommend Bolano's By Night in Chile, or even better yet, Valente's Yume No Hon: The Book of Dreams rather than Last Dragon. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wendy | 10/10/2013

    " Fascinating, a book that demands your full attention and needs to be reread. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Joy | 10/6/2013

    " Great world-building, though the story is a trifle disjointed at times. Some of that is intrinsic to the style (death-bed retrospective) but it works better in some spots than in others. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Tomi | 9/24/2013

    " Took a while to "get into" this one. Now that I'm halfway through, it feels like a braided, cohesive story instead of 3 or 4 different threads. Really different. Will write more when finished. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Liviu | 8/28/2013

    " Great try but it just did not gel together. Worthy enough for a read but it could have been so much better... "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Danielle | 4/7/2013

    " Interesting writing, unique. But the story was just too bleak for me. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Jon | 1/15/2013

    " This book was thrust upon me by a man in a coffee shop outside of the Austin Convention Center who turned out to be the author. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Mary | 12/14/2012

    " Someone else might like this book. I just couldn't follow it. The author's attempt at a lyrical, ancient saga feel got in the way. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations