Extended Audio Sample

Download Kirsten: An American Girl: Books 1–6 Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Kirsten: An American Girl: Books 1–6, by Janet Beeler Shaw Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Janet Beeler Shaw Narrator: Rachel Botchan Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The American Girls® Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Kirsten Larson is a pioneer girl of strength and spirit growing up on the Minnesota prairie in 1854. Kirsten’s stories begin with her long, dangerous voyage with her family from Sweden to America. At first, Kirsten finds it difficult to get used to this strange new country. But as she makes friends and discovers what her new land has to offer, she learns the true meaning of home, and that love is the same in any language.

This collection includes: Meet Kirsten, Kirsten Learns a Lesson, Kirsten’s Surprise, Happy Birthday, Kirsten!, Kirsten Saves the Day, and Changes for Kirsten.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Emilymenz | 8/10/2011

    " The "American Girl Dolls" came out during my girlhood. My sister and I both had the Kirsten doll, and I don't think she would have meant as much to either of us without the stories. We loved that doll because we knew her through her books. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Caroline | 7/14/2011

    " Very good bookS. I have the Kirsten doll! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Claudia | 3/8/2011

    " It had more ups than downs, but got dull half way through "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Highjump | 12/29/2010

    " Her books were so sad. Friends die, friends move, nearly die in blizzard, birthday overshadowed by baby, almost eaten by bears, house burns down. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Janet Beeler Shaw is the author of the Kaya and Kirsten books in the American Girls Collection. She has published two books of poetry‚ a collection of short fiction‚ and an adult novel‚ Taking Leave. Her short stories have also been published in magazines‚ including the Atlantic MonthlyRedbook‚ and McCall’s. She lives in Asheville‚ North Carolina.