Extended Audio Sample

Download Ivory Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Ivory (Unabridged), by Tony Park
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (55 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Tony Park Narrator: Mark Davis Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Simultaneous release of the eagerly awaited latest title from best-selling thriller writer, set in Mozambique and South Africa. Guaranteed to appeal to fans of Wilbur Smith and Beverley Harper.

Alex Tremain is a pirate in trouble. The two women in his life - one of them his financial adviser, the other his diesel mechanic - have left him. He's facing a mounting tide of debts and his crew of modern-day buccaneers, a multi-national band of ex-military cut-throats, is getting restless. They don't all share his dream of going legit, but what Alex really wants is to re-open the five-star resort hotel which once belonged to his Portuguese mother and English father on the Island of Dreams, off the coast of Mozambique. A chance raid on a wildlife smuggling ship sets the Chinese triads after him and, to add to his woes, corporate lawyer Jane Humphries lands, literally, in his lap. Another woman is the last thing Captain Tremain needs right now - especially one whose lover is a ruthless shipping magnate backed up by a deadly bunch of contract killers.

Meanwhile Jane finds herself torn between the crooked but charming pirate and her coolly calculating millionaire boss, George Penfold. Both are passionate, and both are dangerous. What Alex really needs is one last big heist - something valuable enough to fulfil his dreams and set him and his men up for life. When the South African government makes a controversial decision to reinstitute the culling of elephants in its national parks, Alex finds the answer to his dilemma - three tonnes of ivory. Download and start listening now!

BK_BOLI_000693

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Linda | 11/18/2011

    " Too heavy on the technical detail to fully hold my interest. I did enjoy the storyline though. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Norah | 3/3/2011

    " this was a good light read for all the book is quite long. I didn't have to work too hard and it was a nice relaxing read. If you just want to rest and enjoy this book will do it. It wasn't too hard to pick up and put down but still enjoyable. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Jilly Lind | 4/6/2010

    " Another easy to read action type book that's set in Africa you grab from the library for a bit of holiday reading. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Jim | 10/28/2009

    " Park told a "keeps you on the edge of your seat" story where the good guys don't always "wear white." It was an enjoyable book with a touch of mystery, a touch of romance, and a touch of African wildlife. If Park had limited himself and not been so graphic, the book would have been superb. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations