Download I Was a Communist for the FBI Audiobook

I Was a Communist for the FBI Audiobook, by Cvetic Matt Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Cvetic Matt Narrator: Dana Andrews Publisher: Radio Spirits Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2013 ISBN:
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

In 1941, the FBI asked citizen Matt Cvetic to join the Communist Party and report back on their activities. After emerging in 1950 to testify before congress about his experience, his exploits were chronicled in magazines, on the silver screen, and in a taut and entertaining radio series suggested by his real life adventures: I Was a Communist for the FBI. Starring Dana Andrews as Cvetic, this exciting radio series conveys the machinations of the Communists in the U.S. during the period.

You'll hear tense stories of how the Communist Party took over unions, infiltrated social groups, and struggled to uncover FBI spies in their midst. Follow Cvetic's constant effort to uncover Communist plans, and to help the FBI thwart them, while avoiding the snares the Party set for informants within their ranks. This 8-hour program includes 16 digitally restored and remastered episodes of cold war conspiracy and international intrigue.

EPISODES INCLUDE: I Walk Alone 04-23-52, I Can't Sleep 04-30-52, Little Red Schoolhouse 05-07-52, Red Red Herring 05-14-52, Pit Viper 05-21-52, Traitors for Hire 05-28-52, Card Game in the Clouds 06-04-52, American Kremlin 06-11-52, Tight Wire 06-18-52, A Riot Made to Order 06-25-52, Where the Red Men Roam 07-02-52, The Dangerous Dollars 07-09-52, Rich Man, Poor Man 07-16-52, Canadian Crossfire 07-23-52, Draw the Red Curtain 07-30-52, (Audition) Little Red Schoolhouse 04-16-52

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review