Extended Audio Sample

Download Hard to Be Good: A Hard Ink Novella Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Hard to Be Good: A Hard Ink Novella, by Laura Kaye Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Laura Kaye Narrator: Jack Dupont Publisher: HarperCollins Format: unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $13.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Two damaged men, one dangerous mission, one healing love: these are the men of Hard Ink.

Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother’s stateside fight against the enemies that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year ago. Now Jeremy’s whole world has been turned upside down by the chaos—and by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts him to settle down for the first time ever.

Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than with people, so when he’s drawn into the SF team’s investigation of his army colonel father’s corruption, he’s surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who he was. Even more surprising is the heated tension he feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie’s opposite in almost every way.

With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can’t help but wonder why they’re trying so hard to be good.

Download and start listening now!

boo3

Quotes & Awards

  • “A great new author!”

    J. R. Ward, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “Laura Kaye is synonymous with great, sexy romance.”

    Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Danger is ratcheting up and creeping closer to home in…Kaye’s edgy and thrilling Hard Ink series. As each book reveals more of the truth behind the former Special Forces team’s botched mission, the stories also explore the complicated relationships between team members and the women entering their lives. If you’re looking for danger, gritty action, and sizzling passion, then Kaye has just the book and series for you. ”

    RT Book Reviews, praise for the series

  • “Intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna.”

    Publishers Weekly, praise for the author

  • “Kaye’s depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful, and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks’ KGI and Julie Ann Walker’s Black Knight series.”

    Booklist, praise for the author

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations