Extended Audio Sample

Download Green: The Beginning and the End Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Green: The Beginning and the End Audiobook, by Ted Dekker Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.76 out of 53.76 out of 53.76 out of 53.76 out of 53.76 out of 5 3.76 (29 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ted Dekker Narrator: Tim Gregory Publisher: Oasis Audio, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Circle Series Release Date: September 2009 ISBN: 9781608145188
Regular Price: $25.89 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Four novels. Two worlds. One story.

As foretold by ancient prophets, an apocalypse destroyed Earth during the twenty-first century. But two thousand years later, Elyon set upon the earth a new Adam. This time, however, He gave humanity an advantage. What was once unseen became seen. It was good … and it was called Green.

But the evil Teeleh bided his time in a black forest. So when Thomas Hunter fell asleep in our world and woke up in that black forest, a gateway was opened for Teeleh to ravage the land. Devastated by the ruin, Thomas Hunter and his Circle swore to fight the dark scourge until their dying breath.

But the Circle loses all hope when Samuel, Thomas Hunter’s cherished son, turns his back on his father and gathers the dark forces to wage a final war. With nothing left, Thomas desperately seeks a way back to our reality—to find the one elusive hope that could save them all.

Download and start listening now!

BK_OASI_000589

Quotes & Awards

  • “Tim Gregory’s deft reading style and natural storytelling ability add drama, suspense, and a chilling sense of danger…excellent.”

    AudioFile

  • “Dekker continues to write shocking stories that revolve around the war between good and evil in our hearts. His myriad fans will want this suspenseful, larger-than-life visionary novel, which will also appeal to readers who enjoy Dean Koontz and Stephen King.”

    Library Journal

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Grams | 2/4/2014

    " Good book, made me want to start the series all over again. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ben Lind | 1/14/2014

    " The book Green, though for the most part it has to be read after White, has an ending that makes it need to be read before Black. Basically, the ending was very unsatisfying and somewhat confusing, but the rest of the book was normal Ted Dekker - amazing. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Teddy Johnston | 1/5/2014

    " Very, very, very good. Probably not his best of the circle trilogy. If one is a new reader to the circle trilogy, one should start with Black, but if your not, then green is a good book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lisa | 11/21/2013

    " After reading the trilogy all I can say is WOW! Didn't know how this book was going to work when I was told you can read it at the beginning or end of the series. It makes a full circle and it did. Great job Ted Dekker. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Sue | 11/12/2013

    " I liked this final chapter except the final chapter. Disappointing ending for me. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Michael Tuck | 10/15/2013

    " Amazing book! The book really fills many of the gabs that you are wondering about from the first 3 books. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Joshua Freshour | 10/10/2013

    " The first three knocked my socks off, this one simply blew me away. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Patty | 10/9/2013

    " Get series... a must read.... "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Eric | 9/24/2013

    " Not nearly as good as the other 3 books, and plot holes GALORE!! Not to mention it left some characters floating with no idea what happened to them.........I almost wish I had just left with reading the other 3. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Zee | 9/13/2013

    " While it was good Dekker writing, the ending was sort of spoiled it for me. There's no point in this book... "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Wendy | 7/28/2013

    " Definitely my least favorite of the series. I honestly ended up skimming and finally just reading the last few pages to see how it ended...meh. Not as captivating as books one and two. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Paula | 6/19/2013

    " A very interesting book of future and current times with some characters overlapping. Will definitely look for the 'next' book; believe it is Red. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Amy Munoz | 4/25/2013

    " Interesting concept in this series with the books looping back on themselves to create a "circle". Well written and interesting parallels to the Bible, but some of the story lines were not fully developed and left a little dry. Overall a decent series. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mmmbye | 3/12/2013

    " I had been a while since i read the first 3, but once i got into it it was really good. I loved the ending. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Lauren Schmenk | 7/22/2012

    " Great book! Ted Dekker is a brilliant writer "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kathy Larson | 7/7/2012

    " Was a little disappointed that it truly is a circle. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Chica114 | 2/27/2012

    " As interesting as his other books in this series. I liked it a lot, but had a hard time believing that people wouldn't be lost if they read this first in the series! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Yankı Soydan | 2/12/2012

    " This was my first Ted Dekker read. And I really love his style. A excited story... And author's world is so huge and different. I'll read all the books of Circle series. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Marci Cope | 6/25/2011

    " I was so excited when this came out! Such a great series! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Whitney Wash | 6/19/2011

    " Honestly I think the Circle books could have done without this one. But its still a wonderful read nonetheless. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Janet | 6/15/2011

    " A different book of good vs. evil. Some of the metaphors are different than what we are use to in this type of book. I liked the book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kayley | 5/14/2011

    " Totally and completely changed the way I see somethings! Love it! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Chica114 | 4/15/2011

    " As interesting as his other books in this series. I liked it a lot, but had a hard time believing that people wouldn't be lost if they read this first in the series! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Boo | 4/14/2011

    " slow to start but getting better
    "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jennifer | 4/14/2011

    " Finished it - good at the end. Still not sure if I like it!!! But I will read the next one. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Caitlin | 4/1/2011

    " it was great read, it's amazing how he made this series a perfect circle. No telling where it begins and ends, I read book 0 last and I like it that way but it cold definitely go either way. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Jessica | 2/24/2011

    " Got to like chapter 10 before I gave up. Too allegory-y, I guess. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Angela | 2/22/2011

    " I normally really like Ted Dekkers books. I liked this one, but for some reason, I never really got into it like I do his others. It was well written, and I like how Ted Dekker tied the series together. It's really cool that this series is a true circle series. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rachel | 2/8/2011

    " Love the concept of book #0. what a wise man Mr. Dekker is. keep on writing Ted! We love you! "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Ted Dekker

Ted Dekker is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty novels, with more than seven million books in print. He is known for thrillers that combine adrenaline-laced plots with incredible confrontations between good and evil. His works include THR3E, Blink, Heaven’s Wager, When Heaven Weeps, and more. Raised in the jungles of Indonesia, he now lives with his wife and children in Austin, Texas.

About the Narrator

Tim Gregory has been a professional on stage, screen, and television since graduating from DePaul University, where he earned his master of fine arts degree. His portfolio includes many notable acting, directing, and writing projects, including work at the Ford’s Theatre in Washington, DC, the Alliance Theatre in Atlanta, and Steppenwolf Theatre in Chicago. He is also the founding artistic director of Provision Theater in Chicago and can be seen on HGTV’s New Spaces.