Extended Audio Sample

Download Green Hornet: Spies & Rackets Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Green Hornet: Spies & Rackets Audiobook, by Fran Striker
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (2 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Fran Striker Narrator: Bob Hall Publisher: Radio Spirits Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

He hunts the biggest of all game! Public enemies who try to destroy our America!

Britt Reid, millionaire bachelor and manager of his father's powerful newspaper, donned a disguise to smash rackets and expose crooks, spies and saboteurs who had managed to evade the long arm of the law. With his faithful sidekick Kato lurking in the shadows, a gas gun in his hand, a mask upon his face and The Black Beauty in the garage, he became The Green Hornet! Both police and the underworld sought this mysterious figure - the former to face trial for alleged crimes, and the latter to avenge the many defeats suffered at his hands.

This collection features many broadcasts that have never before been available to the public. Heard for the first time since their original broadcast in 1944, you now have an opportunity to listen to these thrilling lost adventures of The Green Hornet!

Episodes Include: Paroled for Revenge 05-16-44, One for the Books 05-23-44, Racketeers in Gas Coupons 05-30-44, Code for Sabotage 06-06-44, Circumstances Alter Cases 06-13-44, Dope Versus the War Effort 06-20-44, Birds of a Feather 06-27-44, The Make Believe Sheriff 07-04-44, Madhouse Adventure 07-11-44, Fireworks for Smitty 07-18-44, Road to Riches 07-25-44, Gentleman Jerry Meets His Match 08-01-44, Mystery in the Dentist's Office 08-08-44, The Female of the Species 08-15-44, Flames of Wrath 08-29-44, Ramona 09-05-44, Murder in the Rain 09-19-44, Story of a Dog 09-26-44, Murder Masquerade 10-03-44, and Prelude to a Blood Bath 10-10-44.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ivan | 11/12/2013

    " This series of episodes is from 1944 and includes the very first episode of the radio series I ever heard, "Paroled For Revenge." I hope even more collections can be released; listening to these old episodes is a great way to pass the time. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations