Extended Audio Sample

Download Futile Efforts Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Futile Efforts (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Tom Piccirilli
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (2 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Tom Piccirilli Narrator: Chet Williamson Publisher: Crossroad Press Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Futile Efforts features nearly 500 pages of Tom Piccirilli's unique blend of intense and provocative writing.

Includes the stories Alchemy - Voice C - An Average Insanity, a Common Agony - Around it Still the Sumac Grows - With Eyes Averted - Shadder - Making Faces - Thief of Golgotha - These Strange Lays - Two in the Eyes - Tortures of that Inward - Traveling - Jesus Wrestles the Mob to Feed the Homeless - Jonah Arose - and continues with 45 of the author's most acclaimed poems. Futile Efforts is an incredible collection of horror and suspense. Whether you're experiencing Piccirilli's compelling writing for the first time, or you're a longtime fan and collector, this is a must-have addition to your library.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Lee Thompson | 9/29/2013

    " Tom Piccirilli is such a badass. Great collection of longer and shorter stories, plus some sweet poetry. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Donald | 7/16/2013

    " This title is book number six of the Cemetery Dance Book Club 3.0. It is a special signed edition limited to 1000 copies. This collection contains 17 short stories and 45 poems. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Tom Piccirilli

Tom Piccirilli is the award-winning author of Shadow Season, The Cold Spot, The Coldest Mile, A Choir of Ill Children, and many other titles. He’s won two International Thriller Writers Awards and four Bram Stoker Awards, as well as having been nominated for the Edgar, the World Fantasy Award, the Macavity, and Le Grand Prix de L’Imaginaire. A native of Long Island, he lives in Colorado, where he is at work on another novel featuring the Rand family.