Extended Audio Sample

Download Forgiving Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Forgiving Audiobook, by LaVyrle Spencer
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (17 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: LaVyrle Spencer Narrator: Constance Towers Publisher: Phoenix Books Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2009 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

In is 1876, in the still-wild Dakota territories...Sarah Merritt arrives in the mining town of Dead-wood, intent on finding her runaway younger sister Addie and starting a newspaper. When she sets up her printing press in the middle of Main Street, she finds herself at loggerheads with the handsome, headstrong Sheriff Noah Campbell, who places her under arrest. From the battle of wills between Sarah and the Sheriff emerges a story of innocence lost and regained and a love destined to overcome all odds.

In the tradition of Bittersweet, Vows, The Endearment and Morning Glory, LaVyrle Spencer has created a tale rich in feminine strength, determination, courage and surprising, magical romance. Download and start listening now!

BK_PNIX_000200

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Shannon | 4/10/2012

    " A nice change of pace. Bittersweet actually has some good pioneer-type references. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Hope4flowers | 3/11/2011

    " Good book. Romantic scenes not graphic. Interesting setting. Liked reading about life in the early west. Like this author. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Tammy | 8/26/2010

    " I have not found a LaVyrle Spencer book, yet that is not beautifully written, she just has a gift. The story in "Forgiving", however, is a little slow-going. Wonderful, interesting characters, just not too much going on for the better part of the book. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mandy | 5/1/2010

    " Loved it. This is a beautiful story with great characters and a moving message of tolerance. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 ceacily | 3/10/2010

    " Haduh ceritanya sangat mengharukan...bagusss bgt...gpp deh bahasanya lucu ^^ "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Lesley | 11/17/2009

    " It's more a 3.5 than a 3, but not quite a 4. Another good Spencer book. :) "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Maren | 4/2/2009

    " What a great writer, I was totally engulfed with her story...but watch out for this one, there are some pretty adult scenes that you have to skip over! "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Tammy | 2/18/2009

    " This was the first of her novels I read and, in my opinion, the best. I loved reading of Deadwoods early days, although it was a very clean telling of that history.

    "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Kristin | 8/11/2008

    " Good story. The plot was predictable. I liked the story of Eve better than the story of Sarah. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ali | 3/19/2008

    " Western Romance....sounds strange, but it was surprisingly good. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cindy | 11/13/2007

    " Was a tear jerker for me at times. I recently finished reading this. Started out comical at first but towards the middle took on a more seriousness. A love story. The characters had some real hurdles to leap. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author LaVyrle Spencer

LaVyrle Spencer is the author of numerous nationally bestselling novels, including Family Blessings, Home Song, That Camden Summer, and Small Town Girl. She lives in Minnesota.