Extended Audio Sample

Download Five Tales of Childhood: Collected Chekhov Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Five Tales of Childhood: Collected Chekhov (Unabridged), by Anton Chekhov
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Anton Chekhov Narrator: William Coon Publisher: Eloquent Voice, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Ah, childhood. A time of blissful innocence, sweet pears and cakes. Not so fast. As Chekhov realistically observes, children are exposed to a wide range of experiences and emotions. Usually by adults, who long ago forgot what it was like to be a child. The children in this collection of stories range from two to nine years old, but they see it all, from life to death, from love to duplicity. By showing us these things through the eyes of children, Chekhov, the master story-teller, holds up a mirror to our own lives. This collection includes the following stories: Grisha, An Incident, The Cook's Wedding, A Trifling Occurrence, and Vanka.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations