Extended Audio Sample

Download Father Brown: Series 2 Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Father Brown: Series 2, by G. K. Chesterton
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: G. K. Chesterton Narrator: Andrew Sachs Publisher: AudioGO Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Andrew Sachs stars as the famous clerical sleuth in Series 2 of The Father Brown Stories, first broadcast on BBC Radio 4.

With his black hat, huge umbrella, unwordly simplicity and 'beaming but breathless geniality', Father Brown is one of fiction's best-loved amateur detectives. Short and tatty, but with the wisdom and insight to unravel the most wayward of criminal minds, he has entertained generations.

In Series 2, the High Priest of detection becomes involved in six intriguing cases that will tax even his mental powers to the limit. The episodes are: The Perishing of the Pendragons, The Arrow of Heaven, The Mistake of the Machine, The Golden Cross, Actor and Alibi, The Absence of Mr Glass.

Dramatised by John Scotney and produced by Alec Reid.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations