Extended Audio Sample

Download Dracula vs. Grampa at the Monster Truck Spectacular Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Dracula vs. Grampa at the Monster Truck Spectacular (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Kirk Scroggs
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (88 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kirk Scroggs Narrator: Unspecified Publisher: Recorded Books Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: October 2008 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Sitting around poppin' pork cracklins and watching the tube, Grampa and Wiley witness to the awesomest TV commercial they've ever seen: Colonel Dracula's Monster Truck Spectacular is in town!

Then the local weatherman breaks in with a dire warning: an F5 tornado could blow through at any minute! So what does a responsible guardian like Grampa do? When Gramma isn't looking, he and Wiley sneak out of the house bound for the monster-truck extravaganza, of course!

At the coliseum, Wiley and Grampa are surprised to be selected for the audience participation round. Their task is to outmaneuver Colonel Drac's vampire monster truck - the Mudsucker - and jump a fiery pit full of giant mechanical lobsters while driving a tiny British clown car. Do you think they'll make it?

Maniacal laughter will pierce the night as children gleefully listen to this creepy-crawly tale of monster trucks, tornados, and bloodsucking vehicular mayhem. Download and start listening now!

BK_RECO_001890

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jay | 8/1/2013

    " Short, but very very funny. I have finally found a book series that might be able to run against the Junie B. Jones books. Oh, these books would still lose to Junie, but at least they'd try to compete. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Darin | 5/27/2013

    " My seven year old twins loved listening to this one. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tai Alexandria | 4/8/2013

    " this book was very interesting you would think that the granpa being so old he would be aware of his surrounding and teach wiley that too "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Molly | 10/22/2012

    " Great read alike for the Captain Underpants/ Lenny and Mel/ or any good funny boy beginning chapter book. Funny pictures great story and a cover that really does not need me to help sell it to any audience. Grades 2+ "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kristin | 5/12/2012

    " Fans of Captain Underpants or American/Michigan Chillers will enjoy this one. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tai | 3/13/2012

    " all i can say is this book was hilarious "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vonnegut | 10/23/2011

    " I looooooooooooove this book! It is soooooooo cool. If I could well, that is, if you could give them whatever stars you want, how many numbers there are, how much you can think of, I here would give that book 99 thousand and 99 thousand and 99 thousand infinity. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sisp4c_ryanlee | 10/20/2010

    " great!It was a nice story "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Julie | 4/12/2010

    " The "Wiley and Grampa" series was recommended over and over to me by a third grade boy and i could TOTALLY see why. Fans of Captain Underpants will enjoy these short (sometimes gross) chapter books. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jami | 1/21/2010

    " Funny in a totally ridiculous way that gets my 8 year old son excited to read, and want to read more! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 whitney | 7/4/2009

    " shocking and wonderful. grandpa kicked that vampire's ass! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Erika | 4/27/2009

    " This was a funny book! :D "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Trevor | 1/3/2009

    " Pure fun through and through -- gives new meaning to the phrase, "monster truck" if you catch my drift! "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations