Extended Audio Sample

Download Don't Mean Nothin: Vietnam War Stories Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Dont Mean Nothin: Vietnam War Stories (Unabridged) Audiobook, by John Mort
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: John Mort Narrator: Gene Engene Publisher: Books In Motion Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

These 12 stories reflect the combat infantry experience of the Vietnam War - in the gritty Tanks, Called of God, and Incubation Period. There's also the woman's perspective of Arlene, a naive Red Cross volunteer or Doughnut Dolly, in A Man's World. Mort captures veterans' experiences in Rest Stop, a woeful, divorced man's tale; Hallelujah By and By, a dark, almost supernatural story set in the Arkansas Ozarks; and Behind Enemy Lines, the story of a homeless, damaged man who at last finds his way home. All but two of these stories were previously published in such magazines as GQ and the Missouri Review, or in the collection, Tanks. Mort served with the First Cavalry in 1969 and 1970, near Tay Ninh, as an RTO.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations