Extended Audio Sample

Download Doctor Who: Serpent Crest: The Complete Series Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Doctor Who: Serpent Crest: The Complete Series Audiobook, by Paul Magrs Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Paul Magrs Narrator: A Full Cast Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Audio Theater Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Serpent Crest Series Release Date: April 2014 ISBN: 9781445877914
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Tom Baker reprises the role of the Fourth Doctor in five thrilling brand new adventures, with Susan Jameson as Mrs. Wibbsey and Richard Franklin as Mike Yates.

Kidnapped by armed robots and whisked into the far future, the Doctor and Mrs. Wibbsey embark upon another epic adventure in time and space. Plunged into conflict between warring Robotovs, humans and the deadly Skishtari, they come into possession of a Skishtari egg, whose powers are both wondrous and deadly. 

Back on Earth, the Doctor and his companion find mishaps around every corner. In nineteenth-century Hexford they uncover the dark secret of a mysterious boy and his tutor, but escalating events soon lead them into a netherworld of treasure, genies and sentient scarfs, where fairy tale logic applies. When modern day Hexford comes under attack, Mrs. Wibbsey and Mike Yates discover that two Doctors aren’t better than one, and finally the stage is set for a terrifying showdown when the Skishtari come calling for their rightful property. Not everyone will live to see another dawn in Hexford …

Tom Baker stars and the Doctor, with Susan Jameson as Mrs. Wibbsey, Richard Franklin as Mike Yates, and a cast including David Troughton, Michael Jayson, Simon Shepard, Terrence Hardiman, Joanna David, Sophie Ward, Andrew Sachs, and Nerys Hughes in these linked stories by Paul Magrs.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “The greatest science fiction series that the world has ever seen or is ever likely to.”

    E. G. Wolverson, DoctorWhoReviews.co.uk

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Paul Magrs

Paul Magrs is the author of the acclaimed novels All the Rage, Modern Love, Marked for Life, and Could It Be Magic, as well as the collection of short stories Playing Out. He is coauthor of the Creative Writing Handbook and has written several books for children.