Download Doctor Who: Shadow of Death Audiobook

Doctor Who: Shadow of Death Audiobook, by Simon Guerrier Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Simon Guerrier Narrator: Frazer Hines, Evie Dawney Publisher: L.A. Theatre Works Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Destiny of the Doctor Series Release Date: April 2015 ISBN: 9781781785058
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Following an emergency landing, the TARDIS arrives on a remote world orbiting a peculiar star—a pulsar which exerts an enormous gravitational force, strong enough to warp time.

On further exploration, the Doctor and his friends, Jamie and Zoe, discover a human outpost on the planet surface, inhabited by scientists who are there to study an ancient city. The city is apparently abandoned, but the scientists are at a loss to explain what happened to its sophisticated alien architects.

The Doctor discovers that something dark, silent, and deadly is also present on the worl—and it is slowly closing in on the human intruders.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “A suitably atmospheric story which recreates perfectly the claustrophobia and menace of similar tales from the 1960s, thanks largely to a first-rate script from Simon Guerrier and stand-out performances from Hines and Dawnay, and sound design which adds to the growing sense of menace.”

    Hunts Post online

  • “Mindful of continuity lessons of the past, writer Simon Guerrier is spot on with his chronology…With some superb sound design and a great recreation of the classic Troughton era team, Shadow of Death is a great slice of 60s-style Doctor Who.”

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Simon Guerrier is the author of the Doctor Who novels The Time Travellers, featuring the First Doctor, and The Pirate Loop and The Slitheen Excursion, featuring the Tenth Doctor. He’s written numerous Doctor Who short stories and audio plays for Big Finish Productions (including the seventh Doctor’s meeting with Oliver Cromwell), as well as original books and audio plays. He lives in London with a bright wife and a dim cat.

About the Narrators

Frazer Hines was in Horsforth, Yorkshire and studied acting at the Corona Academy. He made his professional debut at the age of eight. By the age of fifteen he had appeared in six films. Between 1966 and 1985 he appeared in over a hundred episodes of Doctor Who as Jamie McCrimmon. He has also appeared in other beloved British series such as Coronation Street and as Joe Sugden in Emmerdale.

Evie Dawney has appeared in a number of commercials, films, stage plays, Doctor Who audio dramas, and television shows, including Law & Order UK and Wire in the Blood.