Extended Audio Sample

Download Doctor Who: Ghost Light Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Doctor Who: Ghost Light Audiobook, by Marc Platt Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (53 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Marc Platt Narrator: Ian Hogg Publisher: BBC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Doctor Who Series Release Date: April 2014 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 1 votes

Ian Hogg reads this thrilling novelization of a classic Doctor Who adventure.

Perivale, 1983. A column of smoke rises from the blazing ruins of a forgotten, decaying mansion.

Perivale, 1883. In the sleepy village of Greenford Parva, Gabriel Chase is by far the most imposing edifice. The villagers shun the grim house, but the owner, the reclusive and controversial naturalist Josiah Samuel Smith, receives occasional visitors. The Reverend Ernest Matthews, for instance, dean of Mortarhouse College, has travelled from Oxford to refute Smith’s blasphemous theories of evolution.

And in a deserted room upstairs, the Doctor and Ace venture from the TARDIS to explore the decaying mansion.

Who—or what—is Josiah Smith? What terrible secret does his house conceal? And why does Ace find everything so frighteningly familiar?

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “The dark mood and the fascinating characters make the story entertaining despite the flurry of question-marks hanging over it…because of the whole drive to darken the Doctor’s character and develop Ace. On both fronts, this story achieves its goals. Gone is the Doctor who doesn’t know where he’s going to land or what trouble he’s going to get into—here to stay is a Doctor who knows exactly where he’s going, who has a plan, and who thinks a million steps ahead. McCoy’s Doctor is a Doctor you don’t quite know where you are with, which after twenty-six years has to count for something.”

    E. G. Wolverson, DoctorWhoReviews.co.uk

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Marc Platt

Marc Platt is a British writer. He is best known for writing over twenty Doctor Who audio drams as well as five Doctor Who novels, including Lungbarrow, which was greatly anticipated by fans of the series.