Download Doctor Who: The Relics of Time Audiobook

Doctor Who: The Relics of Time Audiobook, by Paul Magrs Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Paul Magrs Narrator: A Full Cast, Tom Baker Publisher: BBC Format: Audio Theater Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Demon Quest Series Release Date: April 2014 ISBN:
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Tom Baker reprises the role of the Fourth Doctor in the first of five thrilling brand new adventures, with Susan Jameson as Mrs. Wibbsey.

The Doctor’s return to Nest Cottage lands him in trouble when a key component from the TARDIS disappears. Mrs. Wibbsey is inadvertently responsible, but all she can offer in recompense is a bag containing four curious objects. It seems that each one is a clue and the beginning of a chase through time.

In ancient Sussex they are apprehended by primitive tribesfolk and mistaken for wizards. Can the revered goddess Wibbsentia get them out of hot water?

Who is the fearful wizard in the neighboring village, and why is the countryside littered with bodies? The Doctor and Mrs. Wibbsey are about to discover that all is not right with history…

With Tom Baker as the Doctor, Susan Jameson as Mrs. Wibbsey, Nigel Anthony as the Wizard, Rupert Holliday Evans and Kate Sachs as the warriors, and Richard Franklin as Mike Yates, The Relics of Time is the first of five linked stories written by the acclaimed Paul Magrs.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “In a market saturated with Doctor Who audio adventures of every conceivable kind, there is nothing else even remotely like the acclaimed Paul Magrs/Tom Baker multivoice adventures, and I’m pleased to report that the first installment of their Demon Quest saga really hits the ground running…As ever, Baker and Magrs make for the most luscious of combinations. The actor is clearly appreciative of the author’s lyrical language, delighting in every beautifully crafted sentence that he delivers…Of course, Baker’s resonant tones are such that he could make almost anything sound imposing…The adventure itself is a rather whimsical yarn…The Relics of Time is an adventure that I vigorously recommend…Demon Quest’s fun-filled first chapter is a real delight, and I look forward to following the Doctor and his cantankerous cottage-keeper to Paris.”

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Author Paul Magrs

Paul Magrs is the author of the acclaimed novels All the Rage, Modern Love, Marked for Life, and Could It Be Magic, as well as the collection of short stories Playing Out. He is coauthor of the Creative Writing Handbook and has written several books for children.

About the Narrators

Louis L’Amour (1908–1988) was an American author whose Western stories are loved the world over. Born in Jamestown, North Dakota, he was the most decorated author in the history of American letters. In 1982 he was the first American author ever to be awarded a Special National Gold Medal by the United States Congress for lifetime literary achievement, and in 1984 President Reagan awarded him the Medal of Freedom, the highest civilian honor in the nation. He was also a recipient of the Theodore Roosevelt Rough Rider Award.

Tom Baker is best known as the fourth incarnation of the Doctor. He acted in repertory theaters around Britain until the late 1960s, when he joined up with the National Theatre. He was working as a laborer at a building site when he landed the role of the main character in the popular, long-running British television series Doctor Who, which brought him international fame and popularity.