Extended Audio Sample

Download Daniel's Story: Published in conjunction with the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Daniels Story: Published in conjunction with the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Carol Matas
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Carol Matas Narrator: Daniel Carpenter-Gold Publisher: AudioGO Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: November 2011 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Daniel barely remembers leading a normal life before the Nazis came to power in 1933. He can still picture once being happy and safe, but memories of those days are fading as he and his family face the dangers threatening Jews in Hitler's Germany in the late 1930's. No longer able to practice their religion, vote, own property, or even work, Daniel's family is forced from their home in Frankfurt and sent on a long and dangerous journey, first to the Lodz ghetto in Poland, and then to Auschwitz - the Nazi death camp. Though many around him lose hope in the face of such terror, Daniel, supported by his courageous family, struggles for survival. He finds hope, life and even love in the midst of despair. Although Daniel is a fictitious character, his story was inspired by the real experiences of many of the more than one million children who died in the Holocaust. Daniel's Story was published in conjunction with an exhibit called Daniel's Story: Remember the Children at the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum in Washington, D.C. Great family listening for grades 4-8 and up.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Carol Matas

Carol Matas is the coauthor, with Perry Nodelman, of the popular Minds series, including Of Two Minds, More Minds, A Meeting of the Minds, and Out of Their Minds. She is also the author of several historical fiction novels for young adults, including After the War, Daniel’s Story, Greater Than Angels, and In My Enemy’s House. Ms. Matas lives in California and Canada with her family.