Extended Audio Sample

Download Constant Fear Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Constant Fear Audiobook, by Daniel Palmer Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Daniel Palmer Narrator: Peter Berkrot Publisher: Dreamscape Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2015 ISBN: 9781681410029
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

When Jake Dent’s dreams of baseball glory fell apart in a drunk-driving incident, his marriage did too. He’s become an avid Doomsday Prepper, raising his diabetic son, Andy, to be ready for any sudden catastrophe.

Andy, now a student at the prestigious Pepperell Academy where Jake works as a custodian, has a secret—he’s part of a computer club that redistributes money from the obscenely wealthy to the needy. Usually, their targets don’t even realize they’ve been hacked. But this time, they’ve stolen from the wrong people: a vicious drug cartel. The cartel infiltrates the Academy, taking Andy and his friends hostage one by one. With his training, and a stockpile of weapons and supplies, Jake is the last, best hope these students, including his son, have of getting out alive.

Download and start listening now!

booq

Quotes & Awards

  • “Palmer…gives a familiar story a fresh spin with compelling characters and a protagonist who usually would be portrayed as the villain. Readers will care about everyone, and grimace and sweat with every tense scene. Palmer’s thrillers involving family dynamics are terrific, and this one is no exception .”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

  • “Extraordinary character development and more than a few bombshell plot twists will keep readers turning the pages.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Palmer takes a straightforward kidnapping story and turns it into a compelling tale filled with not-so-typical heroes. Setting the action in a high school is risky, but Palmer pulls it off. Fans of Harlan Coben or Linwood Barclay will especially enjoy this one.”

    Booklist

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Daniel Palmer

Daniel Palmer is the author of numerous critically acclaimed suspense novels, including Delirious and Desperate. After receiving his master’s degree from Boston University, he spent a decade as an e-commerce pioneer before turning his attention to writing.

About the Narrator

Peter Berkrot, a forty-year veteran of stage and screen, was the director of narration for the Emmy-nominated The Truth about Cancer. He has voiced over three hundred audiobook titles, winning six Earphones Awards, a 2012 Audie Award nomination, and a 2016 Audie Award. He has appeared in Showtime’s Brotherhood and Loosies and played Angie D’Annunzio in Caddyshack.