Download Conductor's Guide to Handel's Water Music in Three Suites Complete Audiobook

Conductors Guide to Handels Water Music in Three Suites Complete Audiobook, by Gerard Schwarz Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Gerard Schwarz Narrator: Gerard Schwarz Publisher: Musically Speaking, Inc. Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: December 2005 ISBN:
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5 4.60 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Handel's Water Music is a collection of short orchestral pieces composed to serenade King George I of England during a boating party on the Thames river in 1717. The music is grouped into three suites, each featuring different instrumental colors and having its own distinct character. The individual movements that comprise these suites include overtures, fanfares, instrumental arias, and dances.

The Musically Speaking Conductor's Guides are your link to an appreciation of the greatest classical music ever performed. Let Maestro Gerard Schwarz enrich your classical music listening enjoyment by illuminating the great works of the Masters with revealing commentary and educational insight.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review