Extended Audio Sample

Download Chinese Classic Stories Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Chinese Classic Stories (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Xun Lu
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Xun Lu Narrator: Martin Jarvis Publisher: The Lindsay Players Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Lu Xun (1881-1936) was born in Shaoxing, in the province of Zhejiang, China. He came from a scholar-official family and by the age of six had begun studying the ancient classics. Regarded as the founder of contemporary Chinese literature, Lu Xun used the pen as a weapon to wage an heroic struggle against imperialism, feudalism and bureaucratic capitalism. The rich heritage he has left behind is a treasure in the literature of the Chinese people.

A Small Incident, My Old Home, Kong Yiji, Regret for the Past, The Misanthrope, Village Opera and After Death are some of Lu Xun's wonderful stories. They give the listener an evocative and intriguing insight into people's lives in China during the late 1920s.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations