Extended Audio Sample

Download Brainrush, a Thriller: Book 1 Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Brainrush, a Thriller: Book 1 (Unabridged), by Richard Bard
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (724 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Richard Bard Narrator: R. C. Bray Publisher: Richard Bard Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 1 votes

Jake Bronson is an Air Force pilot who thinks he's facing the fight of his life in Brainrush. He's terminally ill, and tests are being done. Bronson finds, however, that is adventure is just beginning when a routine MRI gives him cognitive abilities greater than any normal man.

With his history as a pilot, he has military knowledge that makes his new talent even more specialized. Suddenly, everyone wants a piece of Bronson. His superhuman brainpower makes him a highly desired commodity for governments, extreme religious sects and all sorts of devious types. This includes Battista, an extremely dangerous terrorist, who has also set his sights on Bronson.

Those pursuing his talents aren't taking no for an answer, either. Bronson is chased from Venice to Monte Carlo to the mountains of Afghanistan. Along the way, he learns more and more about his new powers, and find that they endanger not only his love and her autistic child, but the entire world.

The book tells of espionage and action, using cutting-edge technology to make a science fiction novel with an appearance by aliens into a thriller as well. It also intertwines current events into the mix, fighting terrorism.

Brainrush made the Wall Street Journal list of Bestselling Action/Adventure Books from the 2011 "Readers Guide to Self-Published Big Sellers." In fact, it ranked Brainrush in the top spot. The second book in the series, Brainrush II: The Enemy of My Enemy, was published in December 2011 with the third book set to be released in June 2013.

Writer Richard Bard has plenty of experience as a terminally ill combat pilot. He was given only a few months to live after being diagnosed with cancer during his time in the Air Force. Treatment prevailed, however, and Bard survived to graduate from the University of Notre Dame and begin a career that immersed him in the world of high tech security as used by government facilities and embassies worldwide.

Listed in The Wall Street Journal as the number-one Bestselling Action/Adventure in their Readers Guide to Self-Published Big Sellers (December 9, 2011).

When terminally ill combat pilot Jake Bronson emerges from an MRI with extraordinary cognitive powers, everyone wants a piece of his talent - including Battista, one of the world's most dangerous terrorists. To save his love and her autistic child, Jake is thrust into a deadly chase that leads from the canals of Venice through Monte Carlo and finally to an ancient cavern in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Afghanistan, where Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race.

An original weave of current events bound by colorful locations and cutting-edge technology, Bard's novel is a must-listen for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Clive Cussler, and Brad Thor. A dynamic mix of fast-paced action and thought provoking soul, this book challenges the listener to keep pace with every sharp turn and shocking twist. Acclaimed by fans of action, sci-fi, and political thrillers alike, Brainrush is one of the most innovative and entertaining books of the year.

Brainrush was in the top 10 of the Amazon - USA Top-Rated List for over four months straight. The sequel, Brainrush II, The Enemy of My Enemy, was released in December 2011 to rave reviews. Within a few weeks it became the number-one Top-Rated Action/Adventure stories on Amazon.

Download and start listening now!

BK_ACX0_000453

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Maria Alvarez | 2/19/2014

    " A fun read, a page-turner that should be made into a movie "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Qsg123 | 2/14/2014

    " I enjoyed both of these books. Similar in vein to the Hunger Game series. I am sure these are a reread. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Frances | 1/31/2014

    " Wow really exciting, must find the next one "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Chris G | 1/30/2014

    " excellent. for a book i had never heard of, it blew me away. 4 stars. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations