Extended Audio Sample

Download Billy: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Billy: A Novel Audiobook, by Whitley Strieber
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (177 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Whitley Strieber Narrator: Roddy McDowall Publisher: Phoenix Audio Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: October 2009 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

A chilling tale that could only come from the pen of the best-selling wizard of suspense Whitley Strieber. Here is a story so terrifying it will leave you breathless. Whitley Strieber's newest novel about a young boy who is kidnapped by a deranged misfit is a shocking look into the dark soul of a psychopath. Whitley Strieber is also the author of such novels as Communion and Transformation. Download and start listening now!

BK_PNIX_000459

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mary Beth | 1/9/2014

    " A truly sad view of what can happen when the legal system is mismanaged. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dawn Stanton | 1/8/2014

    " this book will tear your heart out...written so beautifully, it will stay with you forever. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Melissa | 12/17/2013

    " You know what's going to happen from the beginning, but this book really affected me. I bawled like a baby. It might be because I'm the mother of two boys, but it really got to me. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Katy | 11/12/2013

    " Jesus gets me! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stacy | 10/31/2013

    " This story made me cry! An amazing read, highly recommended!!! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Bonnie | 9/20/2013

    " This book made me want to become a writer. It simply tore my heart out. I couldn't stop crying. Beautiful. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Elizabeth | 7/16/2013

    " This book broke my heart. I was in tears by the end. Beautifully written but so sad. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rachel | 1/6/2013

    " Amazing story....very sad "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 emi Bevacqua | 9/5/2012

    " I didn't really sympathize with anybody in this book; on the contrary I felt like the characters were written for me to pity, and that just didn't work for me. This was no To Kill A Mockingbird, or In Cold Blood. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Anwar | 8/4/2012

    " Amazing Book....Albert French's work is remarkable "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dewi | 5/15/2012

    " Its a very good book. I really got a connection with the characters. The story is very unfair and sad, yet I could not put the book down. It would definitely recommended it. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Neenah | 3/3/2012

    " raw, incensing, beautiful. i'll never read it again. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rachel | 1/22/2012

    " A little hard to read at first but once you get used to the way it's written it's an easy read. Really displays racism. There are a lot of characters and it gets a little confusing but over all is an amazing book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cassandra Hawkins-Wilson | 1/2/2012

    " This book made me think of my own two boys, 3 and 8. This book left my heart aching. Yet, the reality of this fictional novel is the truth that young boys were killed and still are killed like this. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Vonnie | 6/1/2011

    " What is fair punishment for an underage boy raised in poverty & racial animostiy? I found this book to be very sad & tragic. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ares | 5/25/2011

    " Billy did not come out the same innocent boy again....Not as intense as Misery since the boy wasn't as badly abused/injured as the author in Misery but still....you worry about Billy and the end is just really really sad. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Pat | 2/6/2011

    " horrifying premise, a boy being kidnapped in his own house, and seeing the story through the eyes of the kidnapper, the child and the parents.

    Well told, but not the most memorable crime/tragedy story I've read. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Joanne | 7/2/2009

    " This book freaked me right out. I'd love to say that I hated it but if a book can get to me the way this one did, I have to respect that. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mike | 12/19/2008

    " as happened with The Grays the neat 3-act narrative resolution was a bit of a let down (for me). I loved the writing though, the emotion, the edge-of-seat. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sylvianne | 12/11/2008

    " Couldn't put this book down. It was like seeing a suspense movie. At the end, I was trying to read it as fast as I can so I can see what's next. I recommend it!! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Lisa | 11/10/2008

    " Actually quite good. Likeable boy hero in a very bad situation. Not gratuitous 130 pages in but gripping. I've never read anything exactly like it. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kate | 9/7/2008

    " This book was very creepy--you got to see the points of view of both the serial killer pedophile and the young boy he stalks and kidnaps. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 David | 4/16/2008

    " amazing and controversial, about a child abduction, I believe this book has been pulled and is no longer in print due to the content. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dayva | 4/3/2008

    " I found the pedophilia disturbing but not at all gratuitous. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Todd | 7/4/2007

    " Trashy pulp in the vein of "Hostel" or "Captivity," but a true page turner and fast read. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Whitley Strieber

Whitley Strieber is the author of more than twenty-five novels and works of nonfiction, including The Wolfen, The Hunger, Communion, The Grays, and The Coming Global Superstorm (with Art Bell), which was the inspiration for the film The Day after Tomorrow. His website, Unknown Country, which explores the edge of science and reality, is the largest of its kind in the world.