Extended Audio Sample

Download Await Your Reply: A Novel Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Await Your Reply: A Novel (Unabridged), by Dan Chaon
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (7,616 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Dan Chaon Narrator: Kirby Heyborn Publisher: Phoenix Books Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

From the award-winning author of Among the Missing, Fitting Ends, and You Remind Me of Me, comes an ambitious, gripping, and beautifully written new novel about identity in the tradition of The Talented Mr. Ripley and Case Histories.

Three strangers who are trying to find their way in the wake of loss become entwined in an identity theft scheme, which has a resounding impact on them all.

Longing to get on with his life, Miles Cheshire nevertheless can't stop searching for his troubled twin brother, Hayden, who has been missing for ten years.

A few days after graduating from high school, Lucy Lattimore sneaks away from the small town of Pompey, Ohio, with her charismatic former history teacher. They arrive in Nebraska, in the middle of nowhere, at a long-deserted motel next to a dried-up reservoir, to figure out the next move on their path to a new life.

My whole life is a lie, thinks Ryan Schuyler, who has recently learned some shocking news. In response, he walks off the Northwestern University campus, hops on a bus, and breaks loose from his existence, which suddenly seems abstract and tenuous.

A gorgeously written psychological study, and a meditation on identity in the modern world, this is a literary novel with the haunting momentum of a thriller. Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Patti | 2/15/2014

    " An interesting tale, but a bit too meandering and literary for me. Still, not bad. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by James Blatter | 2/3/2014

    " Emotionally powerful, a deep book on that level. If your thrillers need action skip it, if you want detailed feelings and subtle development that is powerful and effecting you'll enjoy "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Natalie | 1/27/2014

    " Not that great. The story is slow and choppy until about the last five chapters. The ending wasn't as shocking as I was made to believe and it lacks good closure. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Kurt von Wasmuth | 1/17/2014

    " I was thrilled to find a book that you really have to pay attention to. This story line will elude you if you do not really give it the attention it deserves. Having said that, this book did have a tendency to make me feel lonely and secluded as the characters are all dealing with identity issues and doing it in a very solitary way. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations