Extended Audio Sample

Download Appalachian Galapagos: A Scary Rednecks Collection Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Appalachian Galapagos: A Scary Rednecks Collection (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Weston Ochse
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Weston Ochse Narrator: Arnie Mazer Publisher: Crossroad Press Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Appalachian Galapagos follows the smash success of Scary Rednecks and Other Inbred Horrors with authors Weston Ochse and David Whitman returning us to the world of rednecks, human-skin beer cozies, urban legends come to life, southern mythology, drunkards flying in lawn chairs, contemplations on the nature of god, and the monsters within us all. Galapagos cements its ownership of the genre opening with a grand opus of a novella co-written by both authors, featuring backwoods churches, boat rides, and bigfoots. Fourteen additional stories provide us glorious glances into a world of bug zappers, cheetos, and beer-fueled madness. Grand Master of Horror Edward Lee points out in his introduction that this very successful collection is unlike anything that is being done today' and 'is perhaps the most successful collection of the year.


  • IntroductionPreface: Excerpt from a Speech given by Professor Elvis G. Giddy on Survival of the Fittest - Edward Lee
  • Origin of a Species or Up Shit's Creek With a Case of Beer and No Fucking Paddles - Weston Ochse and David Whitman
  • Pitfighter Serenade - Weston Ochse
  • With Quiet Violence (Originally published in The Edge, 2000) - David Whitman
  • The Winnowing - Weston Ochse
  • Killin' Lenny - David Whitman
  • The Smell of Leaves Burning in Winter - Weston Ochse
  • Beautiful Ugly (Originally published in Electric Wine, 2000) - David Whitman
  • The Rememory Man - Weston Ochse
  • Who Watches the Watcher (Originally published in Sinister Element, 1998) - David Whitman
  • The Qualities of Mercy (Originally published in Primordial Magazine, 1999) - Weston Ochse
  • Degeneration - David Whitman
  • Eli's Coming - Weston Ochse
  • We've Only Just Begun - David Whitman
  • Summer Planting (Originally published in Sinister Element 1998) - Weston Ochse
  • Flying Through Heavens With Beer In Hand ... Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Weston Ochse

Weston Ochse won the Bram Stoker Award for First Novel with Scarecrow Gods and was nominated for a Pushcart Prize for Appalachian Galapagos. He is a retired Army intelligence officer and currently works for the Defense Intelligence Agency.