Extended Audio Sample

Download Alistair Cooke's Seasonal Letters from America Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Alistair Cookes Seasonal Letters from America Audiobook, by Alistair Cooke
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Alistair Cooke Narrator: Alistair Cooke, Justin Webb Publisher: AudioGO Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: September 2009 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

A collection of eight seasonal letters from America spanning from 1951 to 2003.

Letter 1 - Introducing the Messiah
Letter 2 - Birth of a Christmas Fairy Tale
Letter 3 - Groucho and Bing
Letter 4 - Silence in Vermont
Letter 5 - The Early days of Television
Letter 6 -The Noxious Weed
Letter 7 - Broadcast Jan 2000: on Y2K ALERT!
Letter 8 - Making a Home of a House

Presented with an exclusive script narrated by the BBC's North American correspondent, Justin Webb, placing the letters in their historical context. Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Alistair Cooke

Alistair Cooke KBE (1908–2004) was born in England and educated at Cambridge, Yale, and Harvard. He became a US citizen in 1941. In 1973 he was awarded an honorary knighthood and delivered the keynote address before both houses of Congress at the bicentennial celebrations in 1976. Cooke lived and worked in an apartment overlooking Central Park, where he raised his family and lived with his wife, Jane White, until his death.