Extended Audio Sample

Download Alfred Tennyson: A Collection Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Alfred Tennyson: A Collection (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Alfred Tennyson
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Alfred Tennyson Narrator: Philip Bird, Jan Hartley Publisher: Matrix Digital Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2009 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Alfred Tennyson, 1st Baron Tennyson (6 August 1809 - 6 October 1892) was Poet Laureate of the United Kingdom and remains one of the most popular poets in the English language. He was born in Somersby, Lincolnshire, a rector's son and fourth of 12 children and reportedly a descendant of King Edward III of England.

This audiobook collects together six of his finest poems including 'The Lotus-Eaters', 'Ulysses', 'Tithonus', 'Godiva', 'The Lady of Shalott', and 'Mariana'. These poems also form part of the AQA AS/A Level syllabus 2009-2011 and will prove invaluable to students of English literature and poetry. Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Alfred Tennyson

Alfred Tennyson (1809–1892), the first Baron Tennyson, was the poet laureate of Great Britain and Ireland during much of Queen Victoria’s reign and remains one of the most popular British poets.